Man hits existential wall while attempting to go straight!

Told myself that I couldn’t go home this evening until I’d painted a decent enough straight line. Just short of an hour later, following many failed attempts, and I’m beginning to doubt what I’m doing – how much time can a man really spend painting this many lines? What if I never attain a good enough standard and signwriting becomes just another fad, something else I had a stab at (shouldn’t this stuff be in my genes?!), and I look back at these years in horror at all the wasted hours spent PAINTING LINES FOR CHRIST’S SAKE!!!

Having said that I painted some sweet curves this week. Beautiful they were!

2 thoughts on “Man hits existential wall while attempting to go straight!

  1. I used to letter signs until I gave it up and moved on to calligraphy. I hear your frustration. I think you’re on the right track by doing it over and over, it’s just frustrating and sometimes there are not-so-great days. Hang in.

Leave a Reply

